SCCU members, it's that time of year! Join us for our 68th annual meeting. Annual meetings are a unique feature of credit unions where our member-owners can make their voices heard - you wouldn't get this opportunity at a bank! We hope to see you there.

May 20, 2021
6:00 pm
Where - VIRTUAL!
This year's annual meeting will be held virtually. You must register in order to attend.

Register for the Annual Meeting

Why should I attend the annual meeting?

You'll be able to connect with SCCU board members and staff. We'll look back at what we accomplished in 2020 and let you know what's coming up this year, and we'll have elections for any open board positions. This is a great opportunity to make your voice heard - we welcome your opinion and want to hear from you! 

Who can vote?

SCCU members who are 1) the primary (first name) on their account, 2) in good standing with the credit union, and 3) are at least 18 years of age may vote on credit union issues. We encourage you to make your voice heard! 

Why do credit unions have annual meetings?

Banks and credit unions offer similar services, but are structured very differently. Banks are owned and run by shareholders, and profits are returned to the shareholders, who may or may not be customers of the bank. In contrast, credit unions are not-for-profit and owned by their members, which means members get a say in how credit unions are run. Annual meetings are the predominant way credit union members make their voices heard. It's a time of fellowship, but also a time for business, as we go over the state of the credit union and vote on board members and other issues.

How can I serve at the credit union?

SCCU is run by a 5-member board and various committees, all of whom are volunteers from the membership. If you are interested in volunteering at SCCU, give us a call at (423) 875-6955 for more info, or send a brief resume to the address below.

Scenic Community Credit Union
ATTN: Board of Directors
PO Box 1058
Hixson, TN 37343

Vice Chairman John Langworthy speaking at the 2019 annual meeting